RunUO Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

AssistUO and UOSteam question

laxarus

Squire
I just started playing uo again after a long time and noticed these two razor like programs. From various sources, I learned that AssistUO has become UOSteam but the development of UOSteam appears to be stopped after some time and all the official links related to UOSteam are dead. On the other hand, I can access AssistUO from runuo.com products page but on runuo forums the script library of AssistUO page is not opening (not found error). Has the development of AssistUO been stopped as well? Can someone give me a clarification of this matter? I tried searching the forums but search function doesn't seem to be working and google is not producing reliable results.

Note: Fixed my horrible English. Was I drunk or smth when I wrote this?

Dian

Sorceror
Yeah... those are all, very.. good questions.
Dead.. not sure, Dying.. yes. Question is really, is anyone going do DO anything about it? That, is the $64,000 question.
It does somewhat seem like someone is trying to run the rest of us out of here though.

Wish I had answers for ya, other than use Razor.

laxarus

Squire
It does somewhat seem like someone is trying to run the rest of us out of here though.
I don't understand what you mean by that.

Wish I had answers for ya, other than use Razor.