RunUO Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New to RunUO, and one quick question?

danbrooks2k

Wanderer
New to RunUO, and one quick question?

Hello everyone,

I am new to run UO and I just thought I would introduce myself and ask a quick question.

I hate OSI, I played UO since january of 1998 and about 6 months ago really just got sick of the whole mess. I literally just let 3 really god like accounts with a castle on LS and millions of gold just decay. I was so sick to my stomach with the whole mess that I couldnt even bear to login long enough to take a good inventory for ebay... and leaving was easier by not attempting to sell the accounts off.

I once attempted my own shard with sphere a few years back ( when pub 16 pissed me off I think ) but never really got it going.

Now I just want to play UO solo, build some neat structures, wander around and just pass in the evening....

I dont need to make it accesable to anyone besides me from my computer, what is the best way to go about this, is Run UO the best emu for this? I would like to populate the bank with NPC character dressed like trammies and spamming, you know just for kicks. I just dont need to make it availiable to anyone else just stand alone...

Can anyone help me out a tad?

Thanks, Dan

BTW I may eventually open a shard but I want to run it like a Dungeon Master, I enjoyed old D&D style adventures and I think a private shard would be neat to use to recreate the old modules like keep on the borderlands and horror on the hill...

RunUO is the best emu for, well, pretty much everything UO-like.

As for your army of banksitters, just take a look at the AI scripts and write one that does what you want, then just create a mobile that uses it.

danbrooks2k

Wanderer